My heart’s desire

“Fulfillment” resonates with me.  Because I desire to live the abundant life God has called me to live and to function in my gifting, my calling.  I desire to teach and show others that they too can live the abundant life God has planned for them and show them how to get there.

Growing up a very shy and wounded person, I never spoke to anyone and if I did it was a mere few words.  One day I cried out to God to free me from this bondage. I didn’t want to be quiet!  I didn’t want to be the one who had nothing to say, yet I was so full of things I wished I said. I was looked upon as conceited when I was actually just afraid and fearful.  I didn’t realize it was the “enemy” of my soul who wanted my mouth to be shut.  He knew I’d be a powerful tool for the Lord, but I didn’t.  The enemy’s plan is to keep us Quiet!  When God began to speak to me through His Holy Spirit, things began to change. I began to yield myself and step out in Faith as never before.  Although I was still afraid, I just began to trust that my Father knew best and had already planned out my life before time.  God knew the plans He had for me, and wanted me to come to the understanding and belief of what that was and to walk in it.

Well people, I’m silent no more!  That is broken off my life and I intend to open my mouth and let God fill it!  What others are struggling in or captive in, I want to show them there is more to their life!  So much more!

I love Isaiah 61:1-3 –

“The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me,
because the Lord has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives
and release from darkness for the prisoners,
to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor
and the day of vengeance of our God,
to comfort all who mourn,
3 and provide for those who grieve in Zion—
to bestow on them a crown of beauty
instead of ashes,
the oil of joy
instead of mourning,
and a garment of praise
instead of a spirit of despair.
They will be called oaks of righteousness,
a planting of the Lord
for the display of his splendor.”

6 thoughts on “My heart’s desire

  1. yalandarose says:

    i struggle with shyness as well and will start taking it to prayer

    • Never settle, never be comfortable, always desire more for your life. God promises He will give us the desires of our hearts (Psalms 37:4). I often hear people say, “This is who I am, this is my personality”…true, if you want to stay there, but the bible says we CAN do ALL things through Christ who gives us strength. When I accepted Christ in my life, I accepted His Word for my life that “old” things are passed away, behold, “all” things have become new! Have Faith girl and walk in it!

      • yalandarose says:

        i agree. i don’t think excessive shyness is a trait from God because i know alot of my “personality” is a result of fear (of what others think) and that is definitely not from God. there’s too many examples in the Bible where God Made people bold even when they didn’t want to be, thank you for your insight, and i am even more motivated to work on it!

  2. You go girl! You are so right on! You were made for MORE!

  3. Amen. Enjoyed this post…glad you’re letting your voice be heard!

Leave a Reply

