My First Love

What happened between us?  We were so intimate and close.  Our love and relationship was strong.  We were as one.  You said you wanted to spend the rest of your life with me.  Didn’t I love you enough?  Didn’t I show you how much I care?  I thought you trusted me, gave your heart to me.

Did you really love me?  Wasn’t I enough for you?

You shared your dreams with me, your ambitions, your heart and your passion with me.  When you spoke I listened, but you also let me speak, while you listened.  Our communication made us strong.  All those long walks and conversations we had were so special.  I loved it when you danced with me, especially when you sang to me.  The sound of your voice was so tender and sweet because they were love songs made just for me.  We shared every waking moment together, just you and I.

You had such a willingness and openness to do new things.  What fun and adventure we had together.  The joys and the sorrows.

Now I hardly hear from you.  You visit randomly.  Barely say a word.  You seem to come around for a short time and then you’re gone. What is it that stole you away from me? Is it your job, your family, circumstances or is there another one who’s captured your heart?

Wasn’t I there for you?  To listen to you?  To hold you?  To comfort you?  Didn’t I accept you despite your past and all your pain?

I wanted the best for you and thought I gave you my best.

You see, I desire a relationship that will last, a relationship that will endure, and a relationship that never gives up.  No more one night affairs.  I’m very jealous and don’t want anything or anyone to get in between us.

I still love you and will never stop loving you.  You still hold a special place in my heart.  If you ever decide to come back, I’m ready and willing to receive you with open arms.”

Come back…

I miss you…

Signed:

Your First Love,

GOD

Have you forgotten your “First Love”? He’s waiting for you!

4 thoughts on “My First Love

  1. Barbaree says:

    Wow really touched me. I feel really bad now. : (

  2. A word in due season. Beautifully written by God through you!

Leave a Reply

